It’s getting darker…

I remember when I used to dread the winter, getting up in the dark, at work all day barely seeing daylight and the outside world only to come home in the dark at the end of the day. Recently though with my rekindled passion for night photography and light painting I for one cant wait. I was discussing this with Th3g recently in the pub and actually got quite giddy at the thought of been able to go and shoot straight from work, maybe it was just the beer but I am definitely looking forward to the shorter days.

Over the past few months, shooting at night has been a real pain in the ass, despite achieving some nice results, it has meant not setting off till late, driving further to kill time,  shorter shooting sessions and much later getting home, the worst of which being about 7am the other weekend. Whilst in the Lake District recently, it just wouldn’t go dark…

Alone In The Wilderness

The above was taken at 11pm goddamnit, mind you it was July but still 11pm! I couldnt be arsed staying up any longer after having being trekking all day carrying a 70Ltr pack, not funny in fact I was almost dead, but then its shots like the above that make it worthwhile, for me anyways.

BRING ON THE DARKNESS!

(er no not the camp, now defunct rock band, fronted by Justin Hawkins!)

1 Response to “It’s getting darker…”


  1. 1 rvewong 07/03/2009 at 00:33

    That camping picture does the trick. A nice little bit of abstraction just nails my memories.


Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,561 hits

