And So The Weekend Begins…

Circa, originally uploaded by Tourista de Mancunia.

This shot was taken last week at the pub (The Crescent) after work but its probably where I will be this evening so thought I would post it. It was quiet amusing at the time cos it suddenly dawned on me that practically everything I was wearing I have managed to get for free! My lovely Circa trainers were FREE courtesy of VICE Magazine, my jeans (no branding) were some samples from my girlfriends work and pretty much everything else I was wearing were yet more samples from a good friend who works for a trendy fashion label, RESULT.

Later on this evening, should be heading down to the Aftershow, a local night which features up and coming local talent. It usually throws up some good surprises.

One act I have seen before is Gideon Conn, he’s definitely worth checking out. This chap is not only a credible singer / rapper, he is also a pretty nifty artist. One of the last times I saw him, during his encore he jumped off the stage and played a rendition of “Miss. Jackson” by Outcast which sent the crowd wild.

Then later on in the weekend, myself and a couple of other photographers (Th3g & Andy7462) plan to make a trip out o a new spot we have shot at once before. Its an old airbase now used as a graveyard for diggers, tractors, cranes and caterpillars and definitely requires further investigation as it turned out some interesting results last time…

3 Responses to “And So The Weekend Begins…”


  1. 2 tdmphotography 16/09/2008 at 07:42

    Yep, its getting more hits than my website. Madness hey! Hope your good, I have added your blogs to my links which I thought you would appreciate. Hows it going any good explores recently?

  2. 3 pdtnc 17/09/2008 at 18:21

    Cheers for the linkage… I’ll have to add a favored blogs list to my wordpress blog.
    I’m not so bothered about my blogspot blog, its just random stuff, usually shot on my phone camera.

    I get plenty of hits on wordpress too, i think its a matter of having lots of tags that people browse through and come across your blog.
    No explores lately, though we have a weekend away so may take in a tunnel over Whitby way. :) Will be going prepared with wellies and my bloody big torch.


Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Rollin

Step Back

Twist & Stout

Acceptable In The 80's

B is For...?

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,419 hits

