Flickr vs Video = FAIL (Not a New Concept I’m Told!)

Star Trail Final Cut, originally uploaded by Tourista de Mancunia.

Star Trail Final Cut

Oh dear I feel like I have violated the whole universe by uploading a video to Flickr! Eeeek! Well technically it is photography, infact lots of photography, 98shots in total. Taken over the course of an hour, 30secs each, wrapped up into a neat little 3fps video, complete with cheesy titles. Hopefully this will be the first of many, I do have a still image of the whole hour which is composed of all 98 shots but because it clouded over towards the end its a bit, er, meh, not that good. Promise to wait till its really clear to try again and you will get a better idea of what I was trying to do.

Enjoy! It was fun, well not the waiting one hour, with the back door open (in Salford) or infact trying to blow up my laptop to process and make it, of just bloody watch it, it’ll be over before you know it ;-)

EDIT Oh dear just spotted image quality is well poop gutted! Looks great on my desktop honest. Oh god what have I done! Gene Hunt and the Flickr police will be at my door any minute!

**EDIT AGAIN**

For Dan’s benefit…

7 Responses to “Flickr vs Video = FAIL (Not a New Concept I’m Told!)”


  1. 1 Dan N 20/09/2008 at 05:24

    I was always a fan of timelapses, you should keep this up. I’m working on a long one right now. How did the final version turn out (photo that is)? Did you stack them?

  2. 2 tdmphotography 20/09/2008 at 10:20

    It wasn’t bad Dan but the final result was spoilt a bit by the clouds! I may up it if I can get it to look right but the conditions nor the subject matter don’t really warrant it. It was just a test run really to see if I could get thing hang of it so I’m not wasting my time out in the field should I try this method, thanks for the tutorial / links etc I will definitely be trying it again.

  3. 3 Loveblog 12/10/2008 at 19:50

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Yours is pretty interesting too!

  4. 4 pdtnc 24/10/2008 at 14:58

    arrhh… Man!! that flickr vid loaded really badly!
    Interesting all the same :)


  1. 1 » Flickr vs Video = FAIL (Not a New Concept I’m Told!) »Digital Photography Trackback on 20/09/2008 at 04:00
  2. 2 Flickr vs Video = FAIL (Not a New Concept I’m Told!) Trackback on 20/09/2008 at 05:50
  3. 3 Photography Trackback on 21/09/2008 at 00:48

Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,561 hits

