Wedding Phoyography (dont you just love it…)

We are off to yet another wedding this coming weekend and this comic strip, from the free paper the Metro made me smile somewhat, cos lets face it we all get Canon er I mean camera envy occasionally! I did my first wedding earlier this year, it was albeit a pleasant experience, extremely nerve racking made worse by the fact it was my best friends wedding, so the pressure was really on. Anyway this really made me smile, so I thought I would share…

Oh and since you ask, no I still havent finished edditing the shots! :-(

3 Responses to “Wedding Phoyography (dont you just love it…)”


  1. 1 Tom 25/09/2008 at 14:29

    taking in on your best friends wedding is not a matter to take on lightly , some advice prepare & overprepare. a 2nd shooter also comes in handy

  2. 2 phojus 05/10/2008 at 00:07

    I kind of did a wedding, I said “No, but I’ll bring my camera anyway”. I had the wife and 2 kids in tow and we were witnesses etc. But it was kind of nice not to have the responsibility. In the end, my friends said they preferred my shots to their Photographer’s (who they managed to get a freebie from). I shot it all from a guest’s perspective (I had little choice), so it’s kind of reportage style. Anyway, there’s nothing online yet. I look forward to seeing your work Jon.


  1. 1 » Wedding Phoyography (dont you just love it…) »Digital Photography Trackback on 22/09/2008 at 18:27

Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Rollin

Step Back

Twist & Stout

Acceptable In The 80's

B is For...?

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,419 hits

