I “Heart” Google!

I recently very randomly found out by checking my stats on Flickr that this image appears on Page Four of Google’s image search under the term “Crime Scene Investigation” which if you think about it is no mean feat when you factor in how many random images of crime scenes there must be out there on the t’interweb. That coupled with the fact that there are literally hundreds of thousands of images relating to the popular American crime drama show, of which I am a big fan and this was partly the inspiration for the shoot.  So I gave myself a big pat on the back!
3 Responses to “I “Heart” Google!”


  1. 1 phojus 20/12/2008 at 14:16

    good work mate.

  2. 2 tdmphotography 20/12/2008 at 18:35

    Cheers Justin! Hard to get back into this bloggin lark but gettin there ;-)

  3. 3 pdtnc 06/01/2009 at 18:38

    Wooo…
    With me selling stock, occasionally I come across one of my images in use (very occasionally actually) but the best way to find stuff related to yourself or your alias / psydonym etc is to use http://www.google.com/alerts
    Just set up a few terms, in my case I have ‘pdtnc’ ‘credit-pdtnc’ ‘credit-real-name’ and ‘real-name’ then google goes about its business and sends you email alerts whenever it happens across your terms.
    Its been handy in catching a couple of people out who were using my Flickr images without permission but giving me credit too.

    Or… maybe you don’t really want to know where and how your images have been used without your permission!!!

    Anyhow, hope all is good. HNY too.
    :)


Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,561 hits

