Successful, Sexy & Surreal Weekend (PT1)…

Well I promised you I was up for an exciting time this weekend and it didnt disappoint. I had two preplanned shoots that, well er for want of a better phrase “went to plan

First up on Saturday was the shoot for the Whiplash Rock Fetish Burlesque group and by god was I in for a surreal afternoon in Bolton. I had been contacted via Model Mayhem by one of the girls to come and shoot at a flat in Bolton, for some promo pictures both for the group as a whole and for the individual girls.  If I am completely honest I was more than a little aprhensive about this shoot as I have not yet done a lingerie / swimsuit shoot yet, let alone anything as racey as burlesque/fetish style shots.

Hannah

When I arrived the girls were near enough ready and as we discussed ideas and shot possibilities, my  nerves subsided and I soon fell into the old routine of photographer. I think the fact that I havent done any fashion themed shoots since last year was what was buggin more than anything but the girls were great fun and we all got on well. Since they are accustomed to dancing very little clothing and were’nt at all shy really shows in the shots as none of them (to my mind, anyway) appear to be staged or forced.

Whiplash Fetish Burlesque

I was pleased also to get yet more invaluable strobist practice and with something better looking and challenging than my own ugly mug, especially since I never seemed to be able to look anything other than mildly p*ssed off! The girls were also pretty impressed when I got out the gels and started playing with some coloured lighting as they were keen to get some more evil / edgy looking shots and wanted to steer clear of the more cheesy stripper style burlesque images. Loads more shots to edit yet but there’s a few more here

Ruby Ravenous

Hope you enjoyed checking these out, certainly was enjoyable shoot if a little surreal stood infront of 3 girls wearing hardly anything all afternoon, not how I usually spend my Saturdays but hey ho! The time flew and then I was off home to edit and prepare for the following days shoot, with Divided Attention (more on that later).

2 Responses to “Successful, Sexy & Surreal Weekend (PT1)…”


  1. 1 tomleuntjensphotography 18/03/2009 at 09:47

    I totally dig the first picture.

    The 2nd is a perfect example of how important a little self-experimenting is!

    well done, that shoot must have been fun

    • 2 tdmphotography 18/03/2009 at 12:04

      Cheers Tom, yeah talk about throw myself in at the deep end, nothing like a bit of pressure to make you perform well and the pictures turned out good.


Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Rollin

Step Back

Twist & Stout

Acceptable In The 80's

B is For...?

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,419 hits

