Coasting Along…

llandanwg

Ok so a couple of posts back, I mentioned I was off to the Welsh coast for a weekend, well I have a few film shots to share from my lovely old OM10. Strange that for once I managed to get film shots processed before I have even looked at my digital images…

Friday evening as we arrived in the dark, there was intermitent rain with quite heavy gusts of wind, it didnt look to promising for the rest of the weekend. In fact I am sure at one stage during the journey as we rounded the far end of Bala Lake it was snowing and hailing! WTF!

The mood however brigthened after a couple of bottles of wine and all was forgotten about the weather as we settled in for night, finally went to bed around 2AM (I think).

Saturday was spent mostly walking and drinking, we went down to the beach 3 times in all. A long walk Southwards, towards the estuary mouth first thing in the morning certainly blew away the cobwebs and despite the odd shower here and there, aswell as the generally blustery conditions, I really enjoyed the bracing walk. Conditions for photography were just as I like them, if the weather isnt gonna behave, then I would far rather it show me something mean and moody, not just flat grey dullness (I see plenty of that back in Manchester!)

Nemo

Highlights of the walk were certainly, just off the beach, as we rounded the corner along the estuary flats there were quite a few nice boats at various levels due to the tide and further up nestled in the dunes is the church of St.Tanwg  (pictures to follow). After spending a considerable time taking pictures of the Nemo (see above) an old wreck that is now craddled, embeded in the sand of the estuary’s little bay, we headed over for a quick look at the church then back to the house for a truely scrummy fried brunch.

After food, with it fast approaching mid afternoon, we decided, with the weather brightening that we should take another wander down the beach, before heading to the pub later on to watch the England game. This time we headed off in the direction of Harlech Castle, following the railway line along the beach.

More To Come…

More Photos here

0 Responses to “Coasting Along…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Rollin

Step Back

Twist & Stout

Acceptable In The 80's

B is For...?

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,419 hits

