Mutineers – Deaf Institute 17/04/09

Mutineers - Deaf Institute, Manchester 17/4/09

Not shot any gigs in what seems like an age, I enjoy live music photography but it can get quite dull. These days I only tend to bother when the band is someone I know and like or I am being paid to be there ;-)

But as it happened I had heard good things about the venue and the band was someone I more than liked, it was my good mates the Mutineers. Have shot them many times before and various members in previous bands, so although I knew what to expect I knew the music wouldn’t mindlessly wash over me.

Mutineers - Deaf Institute, Manchester 17/4/09

Quite a tight, short set was enjoyed by all present and I managed to capture yet more great images of one of my favorite up and coming bands. Watch this space: Mutineers

Mutineers - Deaf Institute, Manchester 17/4/09

Surely the worlds largest disco ball, hangs from the sealing of the music hall.

Deaf Institute, Manchester 17/4/09

If you’ve not been to the Deaf Institute yet, you should, its an amazing old building with bars in the basement, ground floor and a live music venue on the first. The back of the old music hall is complete with old wooden seats that rise back into an auditorium.

Deaf Institute, Manchester 17/4/09

Behind the bar is the venues very on wall of sound, something which instantly caught my eye, the whole wall is literally crammed with speakers.

Deaf Institute, Manchester 17/4/09

0 Responses to “Mutineers – Deaf Institute 17/04/09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,510 hits

