Ballooning In Kendal!

Us At Kendal

Not literally you understand but at last years festival I learnt a new word; to “Balloon” is to be overly excitable and giddy, whirling around uncontrollably. Its derived from the motion that those people shaped balloons create on garage forecourts…

Anyway that was the “in word” in our festival camp and one friend said of late “I saw you ballooning on the Kendal Calling Site”  low and behold there was me, my girlfriend and a friend Mayur captured at last years event. I vaguely remember being snapped, glad to say naturally I had my own camera round my neck and I even managed to crack a smile, not being a natural in-front of the camera as previous self portraits will testify.

Anyway I shall be returning to this years festival and on the strength of last years pictures, which I took just for my own documentation, they have very kindly offered me a photopass for this year (get-in) so I am looking forward to the event with even more excitment; no doubt nearer the time I shall be “Ballooning” big-time!

0 Responses to “Ballooning In Kendal!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

coolphotoblogs.com my profile

photoblog-community

VFXY Photos

My Zimbio

Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory

Photography Blogs - Blog Rankings

RSS tdm photography Tweets!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 20,510 hits

